I am in trouble

I started my day at exactly 4:30am with a short prayer and a meditation from Psalm 107. The ESV Bible entitled chapter 107 as “Let the Redeemed of the Lord Say so”. After I read the Bible, I rushed to prepare for our early Campus Bible Fellowship membership.

My roommates and I went to Fish Bukid and meet our fellow Christians for the membership. I was, at that time, happy and careless. But the time came and I have to begin my experiment. At 7am I went directly to SOTECH and started my thesis. I told my self I should finish my work and send my samples to SEAFDEC. I was finished at exactly 10am and went outside to wait for my friends coz they agreed to go with me. Sadly, they arrived 45 minutes late. I was first upset but when we arrived at SEAFDEC I became more upset.

I brought my samples with me. I spent a lot ( money, time, effort, SWEAT!) just to send my samples on time but it didn’t happen. I was rescheduled next monday and I have to wait. I felt bad and honestly I almost cried. So, we left the lab and dropped by a resort to eat lunch then headed to our own appointments.

I returned my samples to school and went home. I read again  Psalm 107 the chapter I read early in the morning. I realized I am in trouble. I realized I am in darkness and I have sinned against my God. I realized I labor too much but still fell down. God is bending my knee. God is breaking me until nothing will be left in my heart, until I cry for Him. . .until I lay down at the feet of Jesus and know that I am nothing without Him.

Some sat in darkness and in the shadow of death, prisoners in affliction and in irons, for they had rebelled against the words of God, and spurned the counsel of the Most high. So he bowed their hearts down with hard labor, they fell down, with non to help. Then they cried to the Lord in their trouble, and he delivered them from their distress.

Psalm 107: 10-13

Leave a Reply

