tiktok

To remember something long forgotten is like opening an old wound as one of my friends would say. However, bittersweet it may seem, I would love to dwell on the past once in a while because memories for me, although they give a little heartache, they also bring back joy.

The pleasure of reminiscing is fascinating. It brings me to my senses and explains why and how I arrived at the place where I am standing. It is also heartbreaking because it reminds me of my dreams that were left behind because of my distracted vision. Nevertheless, memoriesĀ give colors to revive, redirect and restore my own identity.

I know I cannot forget who I am. Even most of the people I know already changed and even some of them turned to be exactly the person they said they wouldn’t, I know I should remain.The past reminds me of so many emotions that make me alive and make me cherish the passing time.

Author: aylinyee

I believe in miracles.

Leave a Reply

